Meet the Band

The Autotunes at The Teachers’ Lounge, 2016



HALLS OF THE MACHINE - (HOTM) is an instrumental, post-rock trio featuring Mike Graff (guitar), Michael Jerome (drums and percussion), and Van Eric Martin (keyboards and production).

Moving on from its minimalist ambient debut "Atmospheres For Lovers And Sleepers," the trio has finally completed work on its long-awaited second album "ALL TRIBAL DIGNITARIES"!

Largely inspired by Fritz Lang's 1927 sci-fi classic "METROPOLIS," the new disc is a mix of deco dance decadence, alien street scenes, and stark piano overtures which take the listener on a highly stylized sonic journey which defies musical genres.

"ALL TRIBAL DIGNITARIES" was produced by Van Eric Martin, engineered by Van Eric Martin, and mixed by Will Golden at Chalet Recording Los Angeles. Additional musicians included Neel HammondJonathan Flaugher, and Zack Busby. It was mastered and sequenced by Reuben Cohen at Lurssen Mastering. The executive producer was Michael Jerome.



Mike Graff

Michael Jerome
Drums / Percussion

Van Eric Martin
Producer / Keyboards